Teacher Directory

Please email corrections or changes to tobinm@mdusd.org Thank you!

ENGLISH DEPARTMENT

Teacher   Name           Classes Phone Ext. Curriculum Maps Email Media
Kyle Connors II/H III x2191 connorsk@mdusd.org Website
Leanne DeBella (Dept. Head) GP I, I, II x1562 debellal@mdusd.org Website
Mary Eisner I, III x2142 eisnerm@mdusd.org Website 
Jeffrey Hagerstrand I, Public Speaking x3531 hagerstrandj@mdusd.org
Karen Jenkins I, IV, Journalism x2144 jenkinsk@mdusd.org
Amber Lineweaver II, AMER THR III, YRBK x2140 lineweavera@mdusd.org
Robin Spring I, IV, AP ENG LIT x2122 springr@mdusd.org Website
Jeremy Nunes II, INTRO TO FILM x2157 nunesj@mdusd.org Website
Kari Reed IV, AP ENG LANG x2143 reedk@mdusd.org Website 
Rosanne Reid Reidr@mdusd.org Website
Aliza Selinger SelingerA@mdusd.org
Victoria Stringer Stringerv@mdusd.org
David Wood IV, IV H x2133 woodd@mdusd.org

WORLD LANGUAGE DEPARTMENT

Website

Teacher Name Classes Phone Ext. Curriculum Maps Email Media
Maria Carrera SPAN I, II x2149 carreram@mdusd.org Dept.
Jill Casillas casillasj@mdusd.org
Felipe Fajardo SPAN I, III x2154 fajardof@mdusd.org Dept.
Nancy Grabow GERMAN grabown@mdusd.org
Alejandra Ledesma SPAN II, III x2152 ledesmaa@mdusd.org Website
John McGill COMP SCI, SPAN II x1526 mcgillj@mdusd.org Dept., CS
Julia Flanagan-Schmidt flanaganschmidtj@mdusd.org
Francisco Tubio(Dept. Head) SPAN IV H, AP V x2154 tubiof@mdusd.org Website 
Julieta Zuluaga SPAN III, ELD x2153 zuluagaj@mdusd.org  Website

MATHEMATICS DEPARTMENT

Teacher Name Classes Phone Ext. Curriculum Email Media
Karla Branch ALG I, GEOM x1561 Here branchk@mdusd.org Dept.
Charles Butterfield ALG I, II x2110 Here butterfieldc@mdusd.org Dept.
Pete Ceresa PRECALC, PRECALC H, AP STAT x1545 Here ceresap@mdusd.org Website 
Lee Cyr GEOM, PERSONAL FINANCE x2112 cyrl@mdusd.org Dept.
Ellen Dill PRECALC, AP CALC x2114 Here dille@mdusd.org Dept.
Tucker Farrar ALG 1, GEOM x2113 farrar.tucker@mdusd.org Dept. 
Kyong Landry STAT x2113 Here landryk@mdusd.org Website
Jan Lubbe ALG II/TRIG x2163 Here lubbek@mdusd.org Website
Thomas Luneburg ALG I, ALG II, AIMS x2121 Here luneburgt@mdusd.org Dept.
Greg Lyons (Dept. Head) GEOM, PRECALC H, POE x2111 Here lyonsg@mdusd.org Dept.
Mark Tobin HELP DESK, IED, ALG I x1536 Here tobinm@mdusd.org Engineering, Math, Help Desk 
Ellen Weinstock-Mehl ALG II/TRIG, PRECALC x2120 Here weinstockmehle@mdusd.org Dept

PERFORMING ARTS DEPARTMENT

Teacher Name Classes Phone Ext. Curriculum Email Media
Greg Brown (Dept.Head) SYM, JAZZ, STAGE, & CONCERT BAND, ORCH INST, WIND ENS x3548 browng@mdusd.org Website 
Jeffrey Hagerstrand DRAMA I, II, III, STAGECRAFT hagerstrandj@mdusd.org

Production Workshop Syllabus

Little Theater Calendar

StageCraft Syllabus

Kourtnie Howerton DANCE I, II, III (DANCE PRODUCTION), LEADERSHIP x2197 howertonk@mdusd.org
Geoffry Carter Voc Ensem VmIII, Bass Clef Choir, Treble Choir II, Mixed Choir x2190 carterg@mdusd.org

PHYSICAL EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

Teacher Name Classes Phone Ext. Curriculum Maps Email Media
Mike Ahn (Dept. Head) TM SPTS L2 x2198 ahnm@mdusd.org
Ben Ballard AEROBICS, WT TRNG, TM SPTS L2 x3520 ballardb@mdusd.org
Glen Barker SPORTS MED x2195 barkerg@mdusd.org
Rene Conroy PE 9 x2197 conroyr@mdusd.org
Al Durazo TM SPTS L2, WT TRNG, PE 9 x2198 durazoa@mdusd.org NHS Strength Competition 

NHS All-Time IronMan/Woman

Kourtnie Howerton LEADERSHIP, DANCE I, II, III x2197 howertonk@mdusd.org

SPECIAL EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

Teacher Name Classes Phone Ext. Curriculum Maps Email Media
Danni Noury ACAD SUCC x2175 NouryD@mdusd.org
Kathy Vose ACAD SUCC, TEST x2178 vosek@mdusd.org
Susan Sigge ACAD SUCC-SDC x2156 sigges@mdusd.org Website
Nandini Gopal RESOURCE SPECIALIST x2178 gopaln@mdusd.org
Sandy Harris (Dept. Head) TEST, ACAD SUCC, ACAD SUCC-ENG IV x2176 harrissm@mdusd.org
Sam Kasdin ACAD SUCC x2162 kasdins@mdusd.org Website

SOCIAL STUDIES DEPARTMENT

Teacher Name Classes Phone Ext. Curriculum Maps Email Media
Jon Burchett WRLD HIST, GOV/ECON, H GOV/ECON x2136 burchettj@mdusd.org Dept.
Paul Bradley bradleyp@mdusd.org
Kevin Davis GOV/ECON, AP PSYCH x2130 davisk@mdusd.org Dept. 
Paula Dillon dillonp@mdusd.org  Website
Scott Harris AMER THREAD SS, INTRNTL RLTNS, US HIST x2177 harriss@mdusd.org Website 
Meg Honey AP US HIST x2132 honeym@mdusd.org Website
Jennifer Krnich US HIST, WRLD HIST x1565 krnichj@mdusd.org Dept. 
Lauren Lahey(Co -Dept.Head) WRLD HIST, WRLD HIST GP, PSYCH x2135 laheyl@mdusd.org Dept.
Christine Reimer SOCIO, US HIST x2137 reimerc@mdusd.org Dept. 
James Rogers GOV/ECON, US HIST x1555 rogersj@mdusd.org Dept.
Brian Corbett(Co -Dept. Head) World HIST, AP WRLD HIST x2131 corbettb@mdusd.org Website

SCIENCE  DEPARTMENT

Teacher Name Classes Phone Ext. Curriculum Maps Email Media
Todd Bauleke BIO, EARTH SCI x1560 bauleket@mdusd.org
Willie Carlile BIO, AP ENV SCI x2105 smithcarlilew@mdusd.org Website 
Tessa Eckenfelder CHEM I x2104 spradleyt@mdusd.org Website
Julie Fernandez CHEM I x2102 fernandezj@mdusd.org
Kipp Penovich PHYSICS penovichk@mdusd.org Website
Paul Gundelfinger BIO, AP BIO x2109 gundelfingerp@mdusd.org Website
Melanie Scott ROP VET SCI, BIO x1538 scottm@mdusd.org
Corinne Starr (Dept. Head) BIO, PHYSIO, PHYSIO H x2108 starrc@mdusd.org Physio, Bio 
Kevin Taylor CHEM H, AP CHEM x2101 taylork@mdusd.org Website 
Chase Templeton BIOLOGY, CYBER HIGH x2104 templetonc@mdusd.org

VISUAL ARTS  DEPARTMENT

Teacher Name Classes Phone Ext. Curriculum Maps Email Media
Patti Kjonaas CERAM I, II, ADV,ART DESGN A/B x2173 kjonaasp@mdusd.org Website
Carolyn Moore (Dept.Head) ART ADV, AP ART 2D/3D, AP DRAWING ART DESGN A/B, INTRO 2D ANIMATION, ADVCD ANIMATION, PHOTO ADV ROP x3533 moorec@mdusd.org Website